Be Recognized. Be Celebrated. Be Inspired.

You’ve been bold in your design or construction. You’ve paved the way for new uses of emerging technologies—whether it’s generative design, robotics, 3D printing, immersive visualization, and more. You’ve taken BIM and collaboration to an unheralded level. You’ve made it sustainable.

It’s time to show it off!

June 12 — July 31
Submission period

Finalists announced

November 13
Winners announced at AU

Get the Details

Submit up to 5 projects in small, medium, and large-sized project categories for infrastructure design, building design, and construction. Debuting this year, the new Innovator of the Year award will recognize a person who is pushing the boundaries in the AEC industry. There is no fee to enter. Submissions must be entered in English only.

Rules and Criteria

Be Recognized

Along with earning top industry recognition and serious bragging rights, winners will receive a full prize package including a trip to Autodesk University Las Vegas. In addition to media coverage, a story on your project, and social media promotion, winners will receive a trophy and logo to celebrate your achievement.


Click here for inspiration to see the winning entries, video, and showcase book from last year’s competition.

Deadline to submit July 31, 2018.

Thank you to our Sponsors
Autodesk Logo
HP Logo
Construction Dive Logo
Smart Cities Dive Logo